Return to Record Maps
National addiction treatment explorer colored by reported treatment fields
Explorer colors follow the selected public-record field; gray marks unavailable data.

Independent, source-linked public records

Find treatment using the details that change access.

Compare official directory responses and, in California, separate DHCS SUD authorization and NTP license evidence before you call.

14,184 Records Records in this release
54 States and DC National directory coverage
8,711 Medication-support listings OUD medication reported
10,015 Telehealth listings Telehealth reported

What the data adds

Research the record before the sales conversation.

01

Find the complete field

Search the public roster instead of a paid subset, then filter on facts that affect fit.

02

Keep dimensions separate

Licensing, activity, inspections, services, and outcomes stay distinct rather than becoming an opaque score.

03

Verify at the source

Each record retains provenance so time-sensitive claims can be checked before a decision.

Current release

Built from named public sources

This release combines FindTreatment.gov responses with separate California DHCS authorization evidence and reviewed first-party self-pay prices using conservative exact matches. It does not infer comparative quality, current openings, federal OTP certification, coverage, admission, or enforcement history.

  • FindTreatment.gov treatment locatorSource records preserved with observation dates and links.
  • California DHCS SUD Recovery Treatment FacilitiesSource records preserved with observation dates and links.
  • California DHCS Licensed Narcotic Treatment ProgramsSource records preserved with observation dates and links.
OUD medication distributionBuild 2026-08-31
  • Does not treat OUD 5924.2%
  • OUD treatment without medication reported / OUD treatment; medication status not reported 3672.6%
  • Accepts medication prescribed elsewhere 2,60718.4%
  • Medication used 8,71161.4%
  • OUD support not reported 1,90713.4%
Records
14,184
Sources
3
Source-linked pages
14,184
Read methodology and limitations

Common questions

What this record can and cannot tell you

Does a listing mean a facility has an opening?

No. The source is a service directory, not live capacity. Call the facility.

Is a reported accreditor a quality ranking?

No. It is a directory response that should be verified with the accrediting organization.

Is a California DHCS record the same as a SAMHSA listing or OTP certification?

No. California state authorization and NTP licensure remain separate from FindTreatment listing and federal OTP certification, even when exact identity evidence links records.

Can I compare facilities by number of services?

Service breadth can help with fit, but more listed services does not establish better care.