Return to Record Maps

record

Life Help Mental Health Ctr/Region 6 - Tallahatchie County Office

Charleston, MS

OUD treatment; medication status not reportedDirectory coverage. Read the methodology and limitations.

Facility contact

Main phone
662-647-3240 Source
Website
https://region6-lifehelp.org Source
Directory address
135 North Market Street Source
ZIP code
38921 Source
Map precision
FindTreatment.gov listed coordinate Source

Care and medication

Care types
Substance use treatment Source
Care settings
Outpatient, Regular outpatient treatment Source
OUD medication support
OUD treatment; medication status not reported Source
Opioid treatment responses
Does not use MAT for opioid use disorders, Lofexidine or Clonidine detoxification Source
Other pharmacotherapies
Clonidine, Medication for mental disorders, Non-nicotine smoking/tobacco cessation Source
Treatment approaches
Anger management, Brief intervention, Cognitive behavioral therapy, Contingency management/motivational incentives, Community reinforcement plus vouchers, Motivational interviewing, Relapse prevention, Substance use disorder counseling, Trauma-related counseling, 12-step facilitation Source

Payment and access

Payment methods
Federal, or any government funding for substance use treatment programs, Medicare, Medicaid, Private health insurance, Cash or self-payment, State-financed health insurance plan other than Medicaid, SAMHSA funding/block grants Source
Telehealth reported
No Source
Transportation assistance
Yes Source
Language services
Sign language services for the deaf and hard of hearing Source
Ancillary services
Case management service, Domestic violence services, including family or partner, Early intervention for HIV, Mental health services, Social skills development, Transportation assistance, Integrated primary care services, Suicide prevention services Source

Populations and oversight

Age groups
Children/Adolescents, Young Adults, Adults, Seniors Source
Special programs
Seniors or older adults, Criminal justice (other than DUI/DWI)/Forensic clients Source
Co-occurring treatment reported
No Source
Reported independent accreditors
Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF), Council on Accreditation (COA) Source
All oversight and accreditation responses
State substance use treatment agency, State mental health department, State department of health, Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF), Council on Accreditation (COA), Federally Qualified Health Center, SAMHSA certification for opioid treatment program (OTP), Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA) Source
Facility operation
Private non-profit organization Source
Directory field completeness
100 / 100 Source

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and complete directory context.

Open Treatment Record