record
Uinta Academy
Wellsville, UT
OUD treatment; medication status not reportedDirectory coverage. Read the methodology and limitations.
Care and medication
- Care types
- Substance use treatment, Treatment for co-occurring disorders plus serious mental illness (SMI) in adults, Treatment for co-occurring disorders plus serious emotional disturbance (SED) in children Source
- Care settings
- Residential/24-hour residential, Long-term residential, Short-term residential Source
- OUD medication support
- OUD treatment; medication status not reported Source
- Opioid treatment responses
- Does not use MAT for opioid use disorders, Lofexidine or Clonidine detoxification Source
- Other pharmacotherapies
- Clonidine, Medication for mental disorders, Nicotine replacement, Non-nicotine smoking/tobacco cessation Source
- Treatment approaches
- Anger management, Cognitive behavioral therapy, Contingency management/motivational incentives, Community reinforcement plus vouchers, Motivational interviewing, Relapse prevention, Substance use disorder counseling, Telemedicine/telehealth therapy, Trauma-related counseling, 12-step facilitation Source
Payment and access
- Payment methods
- IHS/Tribal/Urban (ITU) funds, Private health insurance, Cash or self-payment Source
- Telehealth reported
- Yes Source
- Transportation assistance
- No Source
- Ancillary services
- Residential beds for clients' children, Case management service, Mental health services, Social skills development, Suicide prevention services Source
Populations and oversight
- Age groups
- Children/Adolescents, Young Adults, Adults Source
- Special programs
- Adolescents, Young adults, Adult women, Clients with co-occurring mental and substance use disorders, Clients who have experienced sexual abuse, Clients who have experienced intimate partner violence, domestic violence, Clients who have experienced trauma Source
- Co-occurring treatment reported
- Yes Source
- Reported independent accreditors
- Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF) Source
- All oversight and accreditation responses
- State department of health, Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF) Source
- Facility operation
- Private for-profit organization Source
- Directory field completeness
- 100 / 100 Source
Source trail
- FindTreatment.gov treatment locatorObserved 2026-08-10
Research workflow
Compare a complete shortlist
Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and complete directory context.
Open Treatment Record